Regional Writers Group

Hosted by local singer/songwriters, these groups are a great way to connect more intimately with other S.A.C. members in your community.  The time is usually spent working on songwriting skills together and sometimes sharing a song or two.

Please see Events Listing using "Regional Writers Group" filter to find a RWG in your area. The S.A.C. is not currently accepting applications for new Regional Writers Groups in Canada.

Please email the coordinator listed below for the date & time of the next meeting or check our events page.  We encourage you to join the Facebook Group for each of these groups.  

Note
:  DO NOT copy and paste email addresses.  Remove spaces in email address before sending



Contact(s): Leigh Gendron, ford.blows@ gmail.com?Regina Landeck, reginalandeck@ prolingua.ab.ca?Gordon Gow, gow.gordon@ gmail.com?11342 - 64 Street NW, Edmonton?Next meeting:  Every 2nd Tuesday 6:30pm-9pm?Regular meeting dates to be decided.  
Visit for more info:?Facebook Group?Location info
Contact(s): Leigh Gendron, ford.blows@ gmail.com?Regina Landeck, reginalandeck@ prolingua.ab.ca?Gordon Gow, gow.gordon@ gmail.com?11342 - 64 Street NW, Edmonton?Next meeting:  Every 2nd Tuesday 6:30pm-9pm?Regular meeting dates to be decided.  
Visit for more info:?Facebook Group?Location info
BRITISH COLUMBIA

Campbell River
Contact(s): Kenneth Cooper, kp_cooper@ hotmail.com?Sybil Andrews Cottage, 
2131 South Island Highway?Every 3rd Thursday of the month - 7pm?Visit for more info:?Facebook Group
Contact(s): Kenneth Cooper, kp_cooper@ hotmail.com?Sybil Andrews Cottage, 
2131 South Island Highway?Every 3rd Thursday of the month - 7pm?Visit for more info:?Facebook Group
Contact(s): Kathryn Jean Alexander kjaberrations@ hotmail.com
Roy Ashdown, royashdown@ icloud.com
Sybil Andrews Cottage
2131 South Island Highway 
Campbell River, BC V9W 1C2
Every 3rd Wednesday of the month - 7pm
Visit for more into:

East Kootenay/ Fernie
Contact(s): Hartt Goldman, harttgold @yahoo.com 
Fernie Distillers
531 1st Ave
Fernie BC V0B 1M0
Every last Saturday of the month starting at 7pm
Visit for more info:
Facebook Group

MANITOBA

?
Winnipeg Music Project RWG
Contact: Ashley Bieniarz, info @ winnipegmusicproject.com
Every last Monday of the Month - 6pm-9pm
Forth Cafe Gallery
171 McDermot Avenue R3B 0S1
Full Songwriting Series Registration (10 Sessions)
$100 for S.A.C. members (save $30)
$120 for General (save $30)
Drop-in fee
$12 for S.A.C. members
$15 for General 
Visit for more info: 
Facebook group

NOVA SCOTIA

Halifax
Contact(s): Joanna Butler, joannabutler @gmail.com
Flex Schedule: One Thursday each month. - 7pm-9:30pm
Contact Joanne via email or Facebook for next meeting dates and venue details!
Visit for more info:

ONTARIO

Campbellford (Northumberland)
Contact: Gwen Darling, mgwendarling @ gmail.com
Contact Gwen for meeting location.
This group meets every third Monday of the month.

Guelph
Contact(s): Marty Collier, marty.collier @ sympatico.ca 
Peter Light, avidpeter @ yahoo.ca
West End Community Centre (Parkwood Gardens community room)
21 Imperial Rd South 
April 8, May 13, June 10. Break for summer, back in September.
7pm-9pm
Visit for more info:

Hamilton
Contact(s): Les Smith, smithlm62@ gmail.com?Co-coordinator: Mark McNeil, mlmcneil13@ gmail.com?Artword Artbar 
Contact(s): Les Smith, smithlm62@ gmail.com
Co-coordinator: Mark McNeil, mlmcneil13@ gmail.com
Birchway Sound
47 Grant Avenue
Hamilton ON L8N 2X4
Every 2nd Tuesday, 7pm-10pm
Visit for more info:
Hamilton ON L8R 2G2?The 2nd Tuesday of every month - 7pm  ?Next meeting is Tuesday, February 9th, 2016?Visit for more info:?Facebook Group

Kitchener/Waterloo
Contact(s): Lisa Golem, icanrawc@ gmail.com
RAWc Studio
247 Dinison Cr.
Kitchener, ON
Every 3rd Monday of the month - 7pm
Visit for more info:

Leamington/Windsor
Contact(s): Francine Honey, francine@ francinehoney.com
109 Robson Rd. Common Room Leamington ON
Every 3rd Monday of the month
Time: 7:30-9:30pm 
Visit for more info:
London
Contact(s): Steven Hardy, stevenhardy@ody.ca
Every 1st Tuesday of the month - 7pm
Landon Public Library
16 Wortley Road
London ON
Visit for more info:
Facebook Group

Ottawa
Contact(s): North Easton, North.Easton @ hotmail.com?Sandy Hill Park and Community Centre 
Contact(s): North Easton, northeaston@me.com
Raven Street Studios
1540 Raven Ave
Ottawa
Every last Tuesday of the month - 6:30pm-10pm
Ottawa?Every last Tuesday of the month - 6:30pm?Visit for more info:
Visit for more info:

St. Catharines
Contact(s): Angela Siracusa, angela@songpieconnectioninc.com
Tel: 289-969-4496
Mony's Gastro Pub
547 Ontario Street
St. Catharines, ON
Every 3rd Wednesday of the month - 7pm to 10pm 
Visit for more info:

Toronto - Mid-town
Contact(s): Roger Beckett, roger @ rogerbeckett.com
Free Times Cafe
320 College Street
2nd Wednesday of the month - 7pm 
Visit for more info:

SASKATCHEWAN

Regina
Contact(s): Wanda Gronhovd, wgronhovd@ sasktel.net
Scott Anthony, scott@ scottanthonyandrews.com
SaskMusic Offices
1831 College Avenue 3rd Floor
Every 3rd Thursday of the month - 7pm 
Visit for more info:
Saskatoon
Contact(s): Michael Lander, mlander @ studioxii.ca
Rhonda Galant-Morari, morari @ sasktel . net
Studio XII Music & Dance Co.
#9 - 1025 Boychuk Drive
Every 1st Sunday of the month - 12pm-3pm
Visit for more info:
Facebook Group